The Journey is pleased and honored to announce the 29 distinguished Indiana leaders in the field of youth development who have been nominated and selected to be the 19th class of The Executive Journey Fellowship.

(download a printable list here: 2021 Announcement of Executive Fellows)


Yalonda Brown

Senior Outreach Manager, Indiana Youth Institute


Naomi Koeplin

Education Consultant, Indiana Department of Child Services

East Chicago

Rita Daniels

Social Worker, Community Engagement Coordinator, School City of East Chicago


Alexander Burton

Program Manager, Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation OptIN

Fort Wayne

Laura Tibbets

Division Manager, Indiana Department of Child Services

Kelly Updike

President & CEO, Embassy Theatre


Heather Angebrandt

Assistant Director of Child Welfare Services, Adult & Child Health


LaTasha Bosse

Regional Vice President of Programs, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Elkhart County


Steven Cruse

Family Case Manager Supervisor, Indiana Department of Child Services


TaWanda Dent

Vice President of Community and Provider Relations, Choices Coordinated Care Solutions

Bethany Ecklor

School and Community Based Programs Director, Indiana Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Brent Freeman

Executive Director Designate, Camptown, Inc.

Erika Quarles

Assistant Director, Adult Learning, Girls, Inc.

Becky Reich

Director of Capacity, Marion County Commission on Youth

Jeremy Roseberry

Director of Community Health, Health Care Education and Training, Inc.

Kate Schedel

Director of Maternal, Adolescent, & Children’s Programs, Indiana Department of Health

Karlin Tichenor

Director of Social Emotional Health, Indiana Youth Institute & Co-Owner, Family Links

Justin Tillis

Local Office Director, Indiana Department of Child Services
Kia Wright

Executive Director, Eclectic Soul VOICES Corporation


Stacey Morgan

Local Office Director, Indiana Department of Child Services


Steven Bernth
Executive Director, Youth Service Bureau of LaPorte County


Robert Fenwick
Program Director, Family & Children’s Place

Michigan City

Dion Campbell
Chief of Police, Michigan City Police Department

Raymond Davis

JAG Specialist Michigan City High school, JobWorks, Inc.


Michael Long
Program Director, Ball State University/Muncie P3


Brittany Winebar

Director of Mission Achievement, Prevail, Inc.


PJ Corwin

Executive Director, Youth Service Bureau of Jay County, Inc.

Terre Haute

Kathy Deal

District Intervention Coach, Vigo County School Corporation


Esther Lewis

Chief Executive Officer, Holistic Evolution, Inc.