The Journey is pleased and honored to announce the 30 distinguished Indiana leaders in the field of youth development who have been nominated and selected to be the seventeenth class of The Executive Journey Fellowship.


Kevin MacDowell

Teen Services and Digital Creativity Strategist, Monroe County Public Library

Josh Reynolds

Campus Pastor, Monroe Christian Student Fellowship


Jennifer Simpson

Healthy Families Director, Family Centered Services


Heather Carson

Director, Council for Youth Development Bartholomew County

Crown Point

Kevin Elkins

Juvenile Probation Supervisor, Lake County Superior Court

Fort Wayne

Sharon Pohly

Chief Executive Officer, Girl Scouts of Northern Indiana-Michiana

Aisha Smiley

Recruiter and Field Lecturer, Indiana University School of Social Work


Jessica Hilary

Director, Student Hunger Drive

Community Outreach and Enrollment Specialist, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Elkhart County

E-man Monge

Executive Director, The Post Youth Center


Jon MacMurdo

Family Case Manager Supervisor, Indiana Department of Child Services


Robyn Baker

Regional Manager, AYS, Inc.

Burt Beck

Warren Township Area Site Director, Boys & Girls Clubs of Indianapolis

Lauran Canady

Director of Clinical Based Services, Adult and Child Health

Brian Dinkins

President, National Institute for Child Empowerment

Anthony Dumas

In-House Manager, Outreach, Inc.

Letitia Haywood

State Clinical Director, Dockside Services

Melania Gant

Director Education Services, Indiana Department of Child Services

Matthew Gooding

Assistant Deputy Director, Indiana Department of Child Services

Floranne Ploi Pagdalian

Senior Director of Programs, Arts for Learning

Randy Pease

Director of Education, Indiana Repertory Theatre

Karis Reid

Divisional Manager, Indiana Department of Child Services

Abbe Shapiro

Director of Programs and Evaluation, LifeSmart Youth

Danielle Shockey

Chief Executive Officer, Girl Scouts of Central Indiana


Brenda Stellema

Director of Court Appointed Youth Advocate Program, Family Advocates, Inc.


Brandi Poling
Chief Executive Officer, Lide White Boys and Girls Club



Tammy Pearson
Director, Project Leadership

Michigan City

Brandi Lewis
Executive Director, Boys and Girls Club of Michigan City, Inc.


Russell Higgins
Mental Health Therapist, Associates in Behavioral Counseling


Rachel Harting
21st CCLC Afterschool Program Coordinator, Blue River Services, Inc.


Elizabeth Learned

Regional Manager, Indiana Department of Child Services