The Journey is pleased and honored to announce the 30 Indiana emerging leaders

in the field of youth development who have been nominated and selected

to be the tenth class of The Journey Fellowship for New Professionals.

(download a printable list here: 2020_NewPro_Fellowship_Announcement)


Nicole Lynn

Healthy Lifestyles Director, Boys and Girls Clubs of Bloomington


Morgan Myers

Leadership Center Assistant Director, Camp Tecumseh, YMCA


Christina Bowden

Community Coordinator, Sheppard Community Center


Jessica Strauss

Facilitator, Earth Charter Indiana


Rebecca Jefferson

Behavioral Clinician, Meridian Health Services


Sarah Heath

Program Director, Boys and Girls Club of Harrison County


Zachary Anderson

Director, Boys and Girls Club of Crawfordsville High School


Ben Baker

Director of 21st Century, YMCA of Southwestern Indiana

Fort Wayne

Lauren Hudson

Front Desk, Boys and Girls Clubs of Fort Wayne

Cameron Shackelford

Allen County Safe Place Coordinator, YMCA of Greater Fort Wayne Youth Service Bureau

Rachel Wise

Outreach and Enrollment Coordinator, Covering Kids & Families, Brightpoint


Heather Teagardin

Assistant Deputy Director, Agency Transformation & Lean Principles, Indiana Department of Child Services


Haylie Romer

Behavioral Health Technician, Centerstone


Sarah Shields

Team Leader, Adult & Child Health


Candra Ramsey

Foster Care Specialist, FosterHope of Meridian


Jeffrey Allen

Lead Program Assistant, Westminster Neighborhood Services

Allen Bell

Impact Brand & Story Telling Manager, United Way of Central Indiana

Elaine Bottomley

Regional Coalition Coordinator, Indiana Youth Services Association

Sarah Geis

Education Manager, Indiana Repertory Theatre

Brandon Heinbaugh

Training Manager, Health Care Education & Training

Stephanie Putt

Director of Finance, Indiana Afterschool Network

Lydia Speler

ARCH Case Manager, Outreach, Inc.

Micah Wilson

Evening Reporting Center Coordinator, Boys & Girls Clubs of Indianapolis


Christy Wessinger
Family Case Manager, Indiana Department of Child Services

Michigan City

Abdul Kareem Achy

Youth Specialist Worker, NOVA, LaPorte County Juvenile Service Center


Jonathan Boyd

Athletic Coordinator, Boys & Girls Club of Elkhart County

Alexis Mongold

Skills Coach Leader, Bowen Center


Karley Reid

KARSS & Safe Place Coordinator, Youth Service Bureau of Jay County

South Bend

Jasmine Bradley

Director of Youth Empowerment, Transformation Ministries

Terre Haute

Jordan Sandoe

District Executive, Boy Scouts of America, Crossroads of America Council