The Journey is pleased and honored to announce the 30 Indiana emerging leaders

in the field of youth development who have been nominated and selected

to be the tenth class of The Journey Fellowship for New Professionals.

(download a printable list here: 2021_NewPro_Fellowship_Announcement)


Rodney David Riley

Chapter Leader, Youth MOVE Southeast Indiana, One Community One Family


Laurell Baker

Behavioral Health Technician, Centerstone

Monica Hoerner

Teen Director, Boys and Girls Clubs of Bloomington


Meagan Cothron

Regional Coalition Coordinator, Indiana Youth Services Association

Erica Fortner

Boys and Girls Club Director, Foundation for Youth

Amy Pawlus

DBT Program Therapist, Columbus Behavioral Center


Maggie Hood

Camp and Program Director, Boys and Girls Clubs of Bloomington


Mirande Crowe

Assistant Site Coordinator, The Dream Center

Hannah Messmer

Director of Afterschool Programs, YMCA of Southwestern Indiana

Fort Wayne

Chanell Ridley

Site Director, Boys and Girls Clubs of Fort Wayne


Michael Abell

Family Case Manager and Institutional Investigator, Indiana Department of Child Services

Elizabeth Brehob

Site Director, YMCA of Greater Indianapolis

Janna Bromm

West Central Outreach Manager, Indiana Youth Institute

Sarah Bunner

Project AWARE Mental Health Coordinator, Indiana Division of Mental Health and Addiction

Derrick Carnes

Communication and Engagement Coordinator, Indiana Afterschool Network

Laura Donatelli

Regional Coalition Coordinator, Indiana Youth Services Association

Nichole Garrod

Family Case Manager Supervisor, Indiana Department of Child Services

Alexandra Hall

Crossroads Academy Director, Crossroads AME Church

Hannah Milner

Transition Age Youth Project Lead, Adult & Child Health

Ashley Moore

Youth Program Coordinator, Edna Martin Christian Center

Tiera Moseley

Skills Development Specialist, Adult & Child Health

Tonya Shackelford

Supervisor Officer, Marion County Juvenile Detention Center

Jess Stienbarger

Project Manager, Health Care Education & Training

Kolton Williford

Director of Development & Interns and Fellowship Coordinator, Sheppard Community Center


Lisa Huber
CASA Older Youth Specialist, Family Advocates

Jean Manda

Skills Coach, Bowen Center


William Thomas

Independent Living Specialist, Indiana Department of Child Services

New Albany

Jacob Sandefur

Director, Silver Heights Camp and Retreat

Terre Haute

Jess Berryhill

Student Ministry Director, Special Needs Ministry Coordinator, Mount Pleasant Church

Annie Kruse

Victim Advocate, Indiana State University